Floral Abstraction 18 x 24 Inch Acrylic Red and Teal

I really love this floral abstraction.  I was planning a project to do in the next couple of weeks and was experimenting with gesso.  I’m thinking I am pleased!  I love the colors.  Aqua and Red are so pretty together.  The blues in this painting are more aqua or teal than what appears in the picture…and a bit more vivid.  I think all of the colors are more vivid in real life actually.  Picture this painting, only better. 

Close up

17 thoughts on “Floral Abstraction 18 x 24 Inch Acrylic Red and Teal

    1. Thank you Cindy! Oh, ya…the colors are definitely more vibrant. When I see pics of people’s paintings I always wonder what the real life version looks like because it seems like photos don’t do paintings justice. They distort colors and textures. I wanna see the real thing!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I hear you! Same with quilts. I struggle with getting a true representation all the time. I have had some success with setting up a custom white balance using a white balance card beforehand. I see that my previous comment went thru 2x. U can delete one of them. LOL

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Uh, the second one said I was a multi talented artist. No way am I gonna delete it! Giggle.

          Ugh photography. I can’t get into it! I need my nephew to photograph my paintings for me and deal with white balance.

          Liked by 1 person

  1. Dawn this is an amazing painting. I think this is one of my favorites of your work thus far. I secretly think you have a knack for Acrylics. I remember thinking that when you first posted some acrylics a while ago. Anyway…well done, this is a beautiful painting.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much Fritz. I appreciate that. I’m having to paint with them a few times weekly so I am warming up a bit to these acrylic paints.

      Like

    2. Thank you Fritz! Your secret thoughts are out!!!! I am likening working with them more and more as I learn what they are all about. I was looking into molding or modeling paste for a kids art project i will be doing in a few weeks and discovered via YouTube (I love YouTube artist videos) that I can use gesso to get some neat effects. I just happen to have lots of gesso! It takes a lot of it though, so will have to get more soon. Thank you again!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

