Update:  Green Dragon 11 x 14 Inch Acrylic Painting

Getting ready to paint with kids tomorrow.  The request this week was for a raven with wings of fire or a dragon.  These kids have tall orders!  Since I have painted a dragon before, I thought I would stick with something I didn’t have to learn from scratch.  Like wings of fire.  My go-to site for kids dragon art is Darkonator.  If you need a cute dragon step by step, I love Darkonator.  I went ahead and traced a dragon and then used that as my template to trace onto canvas.  I did the dragon outlines in black acrylic paint for the kids beforehand so they could get right to painting from the start.  I hope we finish!  https://drawinghub.com/tut/how-to-draw-an-easy-cartoon-dragon-21055

July 19, 2017
Update:   Here are the paintings from today.  Rylan is visiting and won’t be able to work more on his dragon with me, but he says he is finished and likes the white with the blue.  Kaeleigh will finish hers next week.  She will add her black outlines back and work on smoke coming out his nose!   We also need to finish his eye.  I think both Kaeleigh and Rylan did a great job and I can’t wait to see what Kaeleigh’s looks like when she is finished.


July 26, 2017 final dragon

2 thoughts on “Update:  Green Dragon 11 x 14 Inch Acrylic Painting

Leave a Reply

