Beach Project Mixed Media Acrylic 16 x 20 Inch Canvas Art

What a day!  I want to give a shout out to the Art Sherpa #lovesummerart.  Thank you Cinnamon.  You are such a good teacher.  You helped me out with a beach scene for Kaeleigh’s new bathroom!  I appreciate your website and your how-to step-by-step videos.  It came out quite lovely!  Fun fun fun!

Kaeleigh and I worked hard and I think it paid off.  We came out with two very cute beach scenes.  Kaeleigh has a brand new original 16 x 20 inch painting for her bathroom just like she wanted.  The best part is she did it herself and it is lovely! I didn’t burn my fingers too bad with the glue gun so that is just another thing I’m pretty stoked about.  

6 thoughts on “Beach Project Mixed Media Acrylic 16 x 20 Inch Canvas Art

    1. It was fun…and Kaeleigh’s mom gets us pizza every time we paint!!!! That kid hung in there for THREE hours. I was pretty impressed. She says…I think I’m done. I said…no you are not. Paint the sides and sign it…she didn’t moan and groan or nuthin. Painting the sides and signing is my least favorite part besides clean up. I think it is Kaeleigh’s too.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Awww…thanks D. If you blow up the picture of us, I think you can see serious raccoon eye under the right eye and maybe a beading sweat mustache…on me, not Kaeleigh. Oh my goodness. So hot yesterday even inside! 😝

      Like

Leave a Reply

