Chem Trails and Cactus 16 x 20 Inch Oil Painting

This 16 x 20 inch palette knife oil painting was inspired by a camping trip to Sumner Lake.  While we fished, I watched the skies as they filled with trails of who knows what.  There were lots of cactus.  My dog, Petey, seemed to find all of them.  We spent some time pulling cactus quills out of his feet.  The cactus were not in bloom quite yet but I needed something to represent danger.  My brother in law suggested drops of blood on the quills.  Blood isn’t really my style.  Red flowers however, are.


19 thoughts on “Chem Trails and Cactus 16 x 20 Inch Oil Painting

    1. Oh ya. It’s wild wild wild. That was quite a day. Hailed and stuff. In NM however, you just gotta wait two minutes and the weather will stop…might start again, but it will stop. I have become an expert at moving indoor and outdoors as required.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you John! I love to go to Sumner Lake. We actually swam and it was pretty cold and got the hail and rain, but we had so much fun. I love weather. We went to the Billy the Kid Museum and visited the little graveyard this time around. The dogs had a blast…well, except the cactus incident. I’ve been paint slacking!!!! Need to get back at it.

      Like

        1. You could spend all day in that museum. Soooo much stuff in there. I decided Billy moved to TX and lived in a town of ex outlaws. It is the most fun of the theories.

          Like

Leave a Reply

