A Sign for My Tent

I will be setting up my first tent show in Mountainair this weekend for the annual sunflower festival.  I was going to have a banner made but decided I wanted to make my own sign.  I don’t like power tools with sharp blades so I was lucky enough to find scraps of wood cut to the size I needed leftover from the bed my husband and I made for ourselves a few years ago.  Yay!  I don’t have a problem with drills so as long as the wood was cut, no problem.  After I got my sign constructed, it was time to paint.  I used acrylic paints for this sign.

15 thoughts on “A Sign for My Tent

    1. Thanks John. I did everything myself except for drill those holes. I think that drill attachment is scary. My dad cut through his finger with one of them a few months ago. Stitches!!!

      Like

Comments are closed.