Monzano Mountain Arts Council 21 years of Enchantment, Life in the Southwest

I just found out that I got accepted into my first juried art show!  Yay!  I submitted four pieces of art and all were accepted.  I will post them below.

I also want to thank artist, John French, for his encouragement that resulted in this exciting news.

This art exhibit kicks off the evening of August 26th, 2016 as the opening event of the Mountainair Sunflower Festival and will continue through the end of September.

 

img_1244

Touch the Sun 12 X 16 inch oil on canvas

img_1197

Nine Desert Sunflowers 18 X 24 inch oil on canvas

img_1188

Sunflowers and Desert Lake 11 X 14 inch oil on canvas

img_1046

Cactus Blooms 16 X 20 inch oil on canvas:

17 thoughts on “Monzano Mountain Arts Council 21 years of Enchantment, Life in the Southwest

    1. Thank you so much Cindy. I am very excited, nervous but excited. I bought some rustic wood frames for them so that should look nice. Simple frames. I Should learn how to make frames.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Well thank you for giving me the ball. I saw your name on the email as well! I’m so,excited to get to see your art in person. I won’t touch, I promise, even though I really want to…but I will closely look at your texture and colors…yay!

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.