Thank You Burnt Umber Arts

Last week I was nominated for the Liebster Award which is a way for new blogs to increase readership.  Amber, from Burnt Umber Arts nominated me.  She put lots of work into completing her part in the awards process.  I want to thank Amber and let her know that I appreciate her thinking of my blog.  

With that being said, I am not going to nominate anyone at this time as many of my nominees have already been nominated and as I said, the awards process is quite a bit of work for all involved.  

INSTEAD, I would like to recognize Amber Honour for her art and give readers links to her blog.  I have enjoyed browsing her landscapes and can’t wait to see more as she posts new projects.  

“The only constant I can recall though my life is art. It has manifested itself in countless different ways, all sparking the artistic passion in me. Painting, it seems, has managed to stick. My first real attempt at painting was in a high school art class with so-so results. During a brief stint in college I was introduced to oil painting and really enjoyed it. Despite my desire to paint, I managed not to get serious about painting until almost 10 years later. Using my old oil paints from college, I slowly began work on my first cohesive body of work.”  Amber Honour from Burnt Umber Arts About Page

You can read more about the Liebster Award here at Burnt Umber Arts

You can see Amber’s work here:  Art of Amber Honour

Amber also had a list of questions for her nominees to answer, and I will do that below.  Here we go..

11 Quesions to my Nominees:

Why did you start your blog?

-It seemed like a good thing to do at the moment and I had the time.  I had been painting regularly for about 3 months and needed a place to document my progress.

Who or what has most inspired your life and why?

-I am inspired by creation and the One who thought to create.  I am amazed at the workmanship, the colors….amazed at everything really.  Talk about an artist!   I love to watch nature and look at the skys…(that is when they aren’t coated in white lines and sick looking clouds.)

What strength in others do you most admire?

-Perserverance and kindness.

How did you decide on the name of your blog?

-I was holding a paint brush and my name is Dawn.  I thought it fit.

What is your favorite thing about blogging?

-My favorite thing about blogging is seeing other people’s work and creativity.

What is the most annoying thing about blogging?

-The most annoying thing about blogging is my outdated iPad as well as autocorrect.

If you could live anywhere, where would you choose?

-I love New Mexico, but if I had to live elsewhere and it could not be here, I think Colorado is georgeous!  

What is your favorite outdoor activity?

-My favorite outdoor activity is camping, followed by feeding the chickens because they get so excited and eat out of my hands.  It makes me feel special.

Name a blogger you admire and why (link)

– Michael Heiser would be the blogger I most admire.  I started following his writings back in 2006 and I learn lots of out of this world stuff!  Michael Heiser

What do you hope to accomplish through your blog?

-I hope to connect with people who love to paint, see their work and learn from them.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

-I can not see myself in the next five seconds…five years is mind blowing!  Short answer…uh…..???

7 thoughts on “Thank You Burnt Umber Arts

    1. You are very welcome. I enjoyed answering your questions and I found a few more blogs to follow in the process. There is this lady at letsgetreal2016 that has some good colors! So overall, though there are no nominations from me, I found some good stuff that I wouldn’t have found.

      Liked by 1 person

        1. I think so, so mission accomplished! Yeah! I think I browsed close to 30 and ended up following 5 or 6 of the ones I liked most.

          Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.